Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin


Makati Business Club welcomes President-elect Ferdinand Marcos Jr.’s announcement that he will appoint Felipe M. Medalla, Gov. Benjamin E. Diokno, Alfredo E. Pascual, and Arsenio M. Balisacan as BSP Governor, and the next DOF, DTI, and NEDA secretaries.

“The appointment of these experienced, well-known leaders should boost the confidence of local and foreign businesses, from MSMEs to big players, that the new administration will promote liberalizing but inclusive policies that will accelerate job creation, competition, and economic recovery,” said MBC Executive Director Coco Alcuaz.

“As the first economic czar who has headed the two other big economic agencies — DBM and BSP — Gov. Diokno will have rare insight on how the government and private sector work together to boost jobs and growth,” Alcuaz said on Diokno’s appointment to DOF.

MBC also welcomes the announcements of Manuel M. Bonoan, Bienvenido E. Laguesma and Susan “Toots” Ople for DPWH, DOLE, and the new Department of Migrant Workers. We look forward to succeeding appointments in the economic team. 26 May 2022