Philippines-Singapore Business Council

On 13 October 1994, the Philippines-Singapore Business Council was launched in Singapore in the presence of Philippine President Fidel Ramos and Singapore Prime Minister Goh Chok Tong.

The council’s objectives are to identify and develop areas of cooperation between both countries’ private sectors; to encourage and develop further investment in both the Philippines and Singapore; to encourage and develop trade links between both countries; to encourage joint exploration of business opportunities in third countries; to identify business opportunities, particularly at the level of small- and medium-sized enterprises; and to enhance networking, contacts, and exchange of information between the private sectors of both countries.


Executive Committee

Guillermo D. Luchangco, Chairman
Chairman and CEO, The ICCP Group

Fernando Zobel de Ayala, Vice Chairman
Chairman, Ayala Land

Lance Y. Gokongwei
President and COO, Universal Robina Corp.

Ricardo J. Romulo
Senior Partner, Romulo Mabanta Buenaventura Sayoc & De Los Angeles

Cirilo P. Noel
Chairman and Managing Parnter, SGV & Co.

Alfonso S. Yuchengco III
Partner, Argosy Advisers


Saturnino G. Belen Jr.
Chairman and CEO, Fastech Synergy

Bernardo Benedicto
Vice Chairman, Benedicto Steel Corporation

Agapito Capistrano
President, TMS Ship Agencies

Alexander B. Cabrera
Chairman and Senior Partner, Isla Lipana & Co.

William Joseph B. Chiongbian II
President and CEO, Fast Logistics

Aloysius B. Colayco 
Country Chairman, Jardine Matheson Group (Philippines)

Ma. Victoria C. Españo
Chairperson and CEO, Punongbayan & Araullo

Oscar J. Hilado
Chairman, PHINMA

Jose P. Leviste Jr.
Chairman, OceanaGold (Philippines)

Romolo V. Nati
President and CEO, Italpinas Euroasian Design and Eco-Development, Inc.

Anthony K. Quiambao
Managing Director and Chief Operating Officer, Stradcom Corporation

Oscar S. Reyes
President, Manila Electric Company

Stephen Sieh
Managing Director, Primeiro Partners

JJ Samuel A. Soriano
Chairman, Soriano Projects & Ventures (SPV) Group

Henry Sy Sr.
Chairman, SM Investments Corp.

Julio O. Sy Sr.
President, Busco Sugar Milling Co.

Abeto A. Uy
Chairman and CEO, Philsteel Holdings Corp.

Ma. Melva E. Valdez
Partner, JGLaw

William M. Valtos Jr.
Senior Managing Director, ICCP Venture Partners


Trisha Teope

PSBC Newsletter