Philippine-British Business Council


The Philippine-British Business Council was launched on 13 November 1995 in Manila in the presence of Philippine Trade and Industry Secretary Rizalino Navarro and British Minister of State Lord Fraser.

The council’s objectives are to create a forum for contact and mutual business development between council members; to identify areas where the business sector of both countries could work together for mutual benefit; to agree on work programs to be carried out by supporting administrations between meetings; to consider how to develop mutual trade at the level of small and medium enterprises, including the creation of partnership structures; to investigate inward investment opportunities and action in both directions; to identify targeted sectors for future collaboration and work programs; and to consider third-country collaboration and identify specific opportunities. ______________________________________________________________________ Executive Committee Ambassador Jesus P. Tambunting, Co-Chairman Chairman, PDB Properties Inc. Edgar O. Chua, Vice Chairman Country Chairman, Shell Companies in the Philippines Anthony T. Huang Jr. President, Store Specialists, Inc. Guillermo D. Luchangco Chairman and CEO, The ICCP Group Jose Ma. T. Zabaleta President and COO, Bronzeoak Philippines   Members Juan Felipe Alfonso COO, ASEAGAS Corporation Ramon B. Arnaiz Chairman, RACO Trading Philippines Alexander B. Cabrera Chairman and Senior Partner, Isla Lipana & Co. (PwC) Aloysius B. Colayco Country Chairman, Jardine Matheson Group (Philippines) Arif Esenc General Manager, Diageo Philippines Anthony L. Fernandez President , First Balfour Anirvan Ghosh Dastidar President and CEO, Standard Chartered Bank Rohit Jawa Chairman and CEO, Unilever Philippines (PRC) Federico R. Lopez Chairman and CEO, First Gas Holdings Corp. Mike Moon Director, UK Trade and Investment Arturo A. Morado Managing Director and CEO, Pitkin Petroleum (Philippines) Cirilo Noel Chairman and Managing Partner, SGV & C0. Roberto F. de Ocampo Chairman, Philippine Veterans Bank Carlos S. Palanca IV Director, The CP Group Antonio V. Paner Executive Vice President, Bank of the Philippine Islands Oscar S. Reyes President and CEO, Manila Electric Co. Ricardo J. Romulo Senior Partner, Romulo Mabanta Buenaventura Sayoc & De Los Angeles Scott Stravetis General Manager, Acquire BPO Andrew Tan President and CEO, Megaworld Corporation Jose Arnulfo A. Veloso CEO, HSBC (Philippines) Ltd. Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala II Chairman and CEO, Ayala Corporation   Coordinator Elizabeth A. Bautista Email: Mobile: +639176416771   PBBC Newsletters